About Me

Hi Lemon-droppers! Wanna know a little bit more about me? Well here’s the basic stats: my name is Dacia (pronounced DAY-shuh), I’m 27, I live in West Lafayette, IN and I’ve been married since August 2010. Blah, blah, blah. Let’s get to the good stuff.

A lot of people out there in bloggy land started their blogs as a way to document renovations/progress on their home. My reasoning was less for documentation and more for motivation. Motivation to finally stop just collecting inspiring ideas in a folder on my desktop and to start DOING. And so far, it’s worked out pretty well. And the fact that it will serve as documentation of our lives over the years is just an added bonus 🙂 So, with that being said, let’s meet the family shall we?


This is Jordan. He’s the Todd to my Copper (Fox and the Hound, anyone?)…my very best friend and husband. He’s a Seinfeld-lovin’ sports nut that puts hot sauce on everything. He’s not necessarily “into” all the DIY/design stuff, but he does support me every step of the way! He’s a pastor, and I absolutely love the passion he has for people and his job. Definitely one of the smartest men I know. But put me and him together and, whoo boy, we’re two of the goofiest people in the world. He makes me laugh harder than anyone else.
 And then there’s me. I love sweet tea and antique stores. I can’t cook worth a hoot (although I’m working on it!) and I tend to be pretty disorganized (I’m working on that one, too!), but I have a husband and a son that love me anyway. How lucky am I?!?

Comments are closed.